top of page
Search
  • Stephanie Azar

My Orana Experience

Updated: Nov 12, 2020

In 2019 I graduated from high school unsure about what I want to study or do in the future. After some research, I came across the Certificate IV in Business with a Major in Fashion at Orana Fashion Business College.


I thought that this course was perfect for me because it has highly personalised and broad, with an accredited business qualification

Source: via Orana Website


I loved that the fashion program was taught by real industry professionals that had careers in areas such as PR, buying, styling and events. The information and experiences that they shared were really engaging and current.


As a result of doing numerous assignments and tasks such as my Major Projects, I have created and built a portfolio to help showcase my skills in a sophisticated manner. I was even taught how to correctly write a strong resume and cover letter which will support my career and professional development.


Source: Pinterest


Also it is evident that Orana had strong connection with other companies within the fashion industry as an internship was set up for me at the fashion wholesale agency, Halation Agency. By completing this internship I was able to gain hands-on experience while building connections with people within the fashion industry.


While being at I have been able to interact with other creative people that have the same interests as me. My teachers and classmates pushed me to become more innovative and pursue my interests in fashion.


It was beneficial that this course at Orana allowed me to experience and find my fit in a variety of different areas in the fashion industry. Now that I have come to the end of my course I have decided that I want to pursue further education in Communications and Media at University.


With love,

Steph xx

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page