top of page
Search
  • Stephanie Azar

Industry Experience

Since studying at Orana Fashion Business College I have had the amazing opportunity to complete an internship at Halation Agency, who is one of the largest fashion, beauty and health sales management companies in Australia. They wholesale premium fashion brands such as Ginger and Smart, Leo and Lin and Trelise Cooper, and beauty and wellbeing brands such The Answer, Salt and Stone and Kissed Earth.



By undergoing this internship it has helped me gain experience and skills that can advance my career in the fashion industry. I was able to gain first-hand exposure of working in a real office environment, while being able to make use of the theory I learnt during class.


I used platforms such as SalesForce, MailChimp, Wordpress and Dropbox to carry out admin tasks for the marketing and sales management of Halation Agency. Furthermore, I regularly managed the showroom and practiced visual merchandising which I learnt about while studying my course.


By being an intern I was offered opportunities to build connections with people within the fashion industry. As a result I have grown my professional network which will be beneficial in my career in the future.


I believe that my internship at Halation Agency has given me the opportunity to learn an array of hands-on skills and knowledge that I can use in the fashion industry and beyond.


With love,

Steph xx

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page